Nettleden

The UK's 10 Most Secret Bunkers

Frequently asked questions

Posted by Higgypop Admin on Sun 18 Jul 2010 at 01:35

Please select a relevant question from the list of frequently asked questions below.

How do I change my profile picture?
You can change your profile picture by clicking on it on the right-hand side of the website or through the 'settings' pages.

How much of my personal details can other people see?
None of your details are publicly available, users who aren't logged in can see your username and profile picture next to any comments you've made on public pages but your profile is only visible to registered users. You can control what information is displayed on your profile through the 'settings' pages.

Who can see photos I upload?
When you post a photo on the timeline it is visible to all registered users but is not visible publicly. If you upload a photo through the photo upload page you will be given the option of making your photo 'public', visible to just 'members' or 'friends only'.

Is there a cost for using Nettleden.com?
No, the website is free to use for anyone whether you are a register member or a casual user.

Can I control what posts I see?
By default you will see posts from all Nettleden explorers, you can change this to show 'friends only' in your 'settings' pages. If you opt for this mode you will only see posts made by your friends and posts related to urban exploration venues you have explored or are researching.

Who can see my blog posts?
Blog posts are usually only available to registered users, however if Nettleden chose to feature one of your posts it will appear in the website blog, we will usually check with you or use common sense when selecting featured posts. If you are a 'trusted' user then your blog posts will automatically appear in the website blog.

What does Nettleden mean?
Not much in relation to this website, but Nettleden is the name of a village in Hertfordshire, it was originally called Neteleydene, meaning "valley where nettles grow".

Can I close my Nettleden account?
Yes, you can deactivate your account at any time by clicking 'delete' under the 'settings' pages. You can then follow the instructions to permanently deactivate your account, all of your personal information will be removed.

Can I add a new urban exploration venue?
Not just yet, we are hoping to open this part of the site up to users soon but we need to be able to maintain the quality of the urban exploration locations listed.

Can I delete posts from my timeline?
Yes, click on to your profile and find the post you wish to delete then click the cross ('x') to the right.

If you need any further help, you might find the answers you are looking for in the video below...